Children learning in a group

Local Control Accountability Plan and Strategic Planning

  • The office of Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) and Strategic Planning is responsible for the oversight and approval of the LCAPs for each of the districts in Madera County.  Workshops with updates, best practices, and technical support for the LCAP are provided to districts throughout the year prior to the approval process.

    The office is part of the Regional Support Network in Region VII and provides assistance to districts with their State and Federal programs, including quarterly State and Federal updates, Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), Federal Program Monitoring (FPM), Plan Alignment with Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP), Differentiated Assistance, Comprehensive Support and Improvement (CSI), and distance learning guidance training.

    The office of LCAP and Strategic Planning is also designed to support districts in Madera County as part of the California System of School Support.  The office is also required to assist school districts that are designated for Differentiated Assistance and those schools that qualify for Comprehensive Support and Intervention, and Targeted Support and Intervention in order to help schools improve student performance. 

    Additional assistance and trainings for districts in English Language Arts (ELA) and English Language Development (ELD) are available including English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC) trainings, English Language (EL) plan writing, and work with the ELA and ELD frameworks.

  • Contact:
    James Sargent
    Director, LCAP and Strategic Planning
    (559) 662-3801

    Kirk Delmas
    Director, Curriculum and Instruction
    (559) 662-3866

    Danielle Ross
    Program Director, English Language Arts / English Language Development
    (559) 662-3863

    Karen Roget
    Executive Assistant
    (559) 662-3860